TL;DR
Get business pricing on garage and car supplies
- Business-only prices and quantity discounts
- Tax-exempt purchasing
- Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
Polaris is offering the RZR Pro R Factory Boost, a factory-built side-by-side with a 400-hp turbocharged engine and a $200,000 price. The race-oriented model has a stretched chassis, revised bodywork, a 45-gallon tank and adjustable Fox suspension; buyers seeking the first delivery window must order by Feb. 15, 2027.
Polaris is offering the RZR Pro R Factory Boost, a race-prepared side-by-side with a 400-horsepower turbocharged engine and a reported price of $200,000. The model is aimed at buyers seeking a factory-built vehicle for demanding off-road competition, with Polaris saying orders placed by Feb. 15, 2027, qualify for the first delivery window.
The Factory Boost builds on the standard RZR Pro R Boost, which the report says produces 275 horsepower. Polaris has increased the turbocharged 2.0-liter engine’s output to 400 hp and revised the vehicle around racing use. The changes include a wheelbase extended by 6.5 inches to 111 inches, larger tubing in key structural members, and a cage and cockpit modified for the car. The cockpit is two inches wider than the standard Pro R’s.
Polaris also developed carbon-fiber bodywork using computational fluid dynamics, with airflow modeling at speeds above 100 mph, according to The Drive. The vehicle has a 45-gallon fuel tank; Polaris estimates its range at more than 200 miles. That range is an estimate, not a stated guarantee, and will depend on driving conditions and use.
Suspension equipment includes Dynamix DV with Fox Live Valve internal-bypass shocks. The three-inch shocks can adjust damping up to 200 times per second, the report says, and Polaris has fitted one-inch shock shafts. A Fox steering damper is also included. The Factory Boost is to be sold alongside a non-turbo version and built at Polaris’ facility in Roseau, Minnesota. SCI Distribution will handle sales and customer support, according to the report.
A Factory Race Platform at $200,000
The announcement puts a high-powered, competition-focused side-by-side on sale as a factory-built package, rather than leaving buyers to source and combine major engine, chassis and suspension modifications themselves. For teams considering desert racing or other demanding off-road events, the integrated powertrain and chassis changes are central to the vehicle’s appeal, though the announcement does not establish how it will perform in competition.
The price places the model well beyond a recreational utility vehicle purchase. Buyers will also need to weigh the cost of operating and supporting a 400-hp off-road machine, alongside whether its estimated range and race-focused setup suit their intended use. Polaris’ use of a sales and support partner gives prospective customers a named route to inquire about ordering and assistance.
Products Worth Considering

Meguiar's G55048 Ultimate Car Care Kit

DEWALT 20V MAX Drill/Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (DCK240C2)

Chemical Guys 17-Piece Car Detailing Kit
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
How It Differs From the Pro R Boost
The Factory Boost is based on the RZR Pro R Boost, but it is not simply that model with a higher-output engine. The report describes changes to the chassis, bodywork, fuel system and cockpit, as well as the engine. Polaris says the standard Pro R Boost makes 275 hp; the Factory Boost’s stated output is 400 hp.
The Drive’s report characterizes the vehicle as a turnkey competitor built with events such as Baja and Dakar in mind. That description reflects the model’s intended role; the supplied material does not report a race result, an independent test, or confirmation of eligibility for any particular event. The earlier Pro R Boost remains part of the product lineup, alongside a non-turbo Factory Boost version.
“beyond 200 miles”
— Polaris, as quoted in The Drive report
Delivery, Performance and Eligibility
The report does not specify how many Factory Boost vehicles Polaris will produce, whether supply will be limited, or when customers who order by the stated deadline can expect delivery. It also does not provide a detailed list of included equipment, warranty terms, or whether the $200,000 price covers any race preparation beyond the vehicle itself.
Polaris’ range figure is an estimate, and the report does not state the conditions used to calculate it. No independent testing or race results are included, and the supplied information does not confirm eligibility for Baja, Dakar, or any other specific competition. Prospective buyers will need to confirm those points with Polaris or SCI Distribution.
First Order Window Closes in 2027
Interested buyers must order by Feb. 15, 2027, to qualify for the first delivery window, according to The Drive. The report does not give a delivery date for that window. Polaris’ partner SCI Distribution is identified as the contact for sales and customer support, where buyers can seek current details on availability, specifications, pricing and delivery.
Further information that could clarify the vehicle’s role includes final delivery timing, production numbers, warranty coverage and confirmation of event-specific racing eligibility. Until those details are provided, the announcement establishes the vehicle’s stated specifications and intended competition focus, but not its availability in a particular quantity or its performance in an event.
Key Questions
How much does the Polaris RZR Pro R Factory Boost cost?
The reported price is $200,000. The supplied report does not detail taxes, shipping, or other potential costs.
How much power does the Factory Boost make?
Polaris lists output at 400 horsepower from a turbocharged 2.0-liter engine. The standard RZR Pro R Boost is reported to make 275 hp.
How far can it travel on a tank?
It has a 45-gallon fuel tank, and Polaris estimates range at more than 200 miles. Actual range can vary, and the report does not specify the conditions behind that estimate.
When should buyers order for the first delivery window?
The report says orders must be placed by Feb. 15, 2027, to qualify for the first delivery window. It does not give a delivery date.
Is the vehicle confirmed for Dakar or Baja?
The report describes it as built for competition including Baja and Dakar, but does not confirm eligibility for any specific event. Buyers should check event rules and details with Polaris or SCI Distribution.
Source: thedrive.com
