For a home with multiple electric vehicles, I’d start with the MACH 1 48A wall-mount charger as the best overall pick: its J1772 and NACS connectors make it a flexible option for mixed-brand households. The ChargePoint HomeFlex stands out for drivers who want a recognized charging platform, while the 40A EVDANCE portable charger suits households that value plug-in installation and portability. The main tradeoffs are connector compatibility, electrical capacity, and whether a fixed or portable unit better fits your parking setup. A single charger may still mean charging cars one at a time, so household schedules and available circuits matter as much as amperage. Read on for the full breakdown and guidance on choosing a setup that works across your EVs.
Get business pricing on garage and car supplies
- Business-only prices and quantity discounts
- Tax-exempt purchasing
- Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- MACH 1 is the most adaptable mixed-brand pick in this lineup because its listed J1772 and Tesla NACS connectors address a common compatibility split between EVs.
- Hardwired 48A models are the high-power cluster, but they need a suitable circuit and installation; their output does not mean two cars can charge from one connector at once.
- Portable 32A and 40A chargers favor installation flexibility through NEMA 14-50 plugs, though they generally trade maximum charging power for easier removal or relocation.
- Several listings offer similar headline amperage; connector type, cable reach, plug or hardwire setup, and included adapters do more to separate them for multi-EV households.
- Homes with two cars charging at the same time need a load plan, not just a higher-amp single charger; check panel capacity and whether a shared or second circuit is practical.
| top rated level 2 ev chargers for multiple ev | Cable length | Voltage | Connector | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| IYILO Level 2 EV Charger | 25 ft | 240V | J1772 | — |
| MACH 1 Level 2 EV Charger | 30 ft | 240V | — | — |
| Rippleon Level 2 EV Charger | 25 ft | 240V | J1772 with NACS adapter | 3 years |
| EVIQO Level 2 EV Charger J1772 | 25 ft | 240V | J1772 | — |
| Level 2 EV Charger | 21 ft | — | — | 2 years |
| ELEGRP Level 2 EV Charger 40Am | 25 ft | 240V | J1772 | — |
| Level 1 & Level 2 EV Charger | 25 ft | 120V and 240V | J1772 | 10 years |
| EVDANCE Level 2 EV Charger | 25 ft | 240V | J1772 | 1 year |
| Bokman Level 1 & Level 2 EV Ch | 20 ft | — | — | — |
| Upgraded 48 Amp Level 2 EV Cha | 25 ft | 240V | J1772 | 3 years |
| ChargePoint HomeFlex Level 2 E | — | — | J1772 | 3-year parts warranty |
| Level 2 EV Charger for Tesla | 25 ft | — | NACS (Tesla-style) | 3 years |
| EVDANCE Level 2 EV Charger 40A | 25 ft | 240V | — | — |
| Level 2 EV Charger for All J17 | 25 feet | — | — | 2 years |
| Tesla Level 2 Charger NACS 48A | 25 ft | 240V | NACS | — |
More Details on Our Top Picks
IYILO Level 2 EV Charger, 48A/11.5kW/240V
I’d put the IYILO Level 2 EV Charger first for households that need a high-output station and a way to coordinate charging between vehicles. Its 6A–48A adjustment, app scheduling, energy tracking, and stated support for power sharing and dynamic load balancing give owners more control when multiple EVs use the same electrical service. The 25-foot cable also offers more reach than the Rippleon’s similarly rated 25-foot setup only ties on length, while IYILO’s adjustable current makes it easier to tune charging to available capacity. At up to 11.5kW, it can replenish a compatible vehicle quickly, but a 48A installation needs appropriate wiring and professional setup. The main compromises are its 2.4GHz-only Wi-Fi and J1772 plug; Tesla owners need a separate adapter.
Pros:- Adjustable 6A–48A output helps match charging to the home circuit and vehicle needs.
- Power sharing and dynamic load balancing are useful when coordinating multiple EVs.
- App control includes energy tracking and scheduling.
- 25-foot cable provides practical reach around a garage or driveway.
Cons:- High-power installation calls for suitable electrical capacity and professional work.
- Wi-Fi connectivity is limited to 2.4GHz networks.
- Tesla adapter is not included.
Best for: Households with multiple J1772 EVs that want app scheduling, adjustable output, and power-sharing features on a 240V installation.
Not ideal for: Tesla owners who want a ready-to-use NACS connector, or households without the electrical capacity and budget for a hardwired high-amperage installation.
- Charging power:11.5 kW
- Voltage:240V
- Adjustable current:6A–48A
- Cable length:25 ft
- Connector:J1772
- Certifications:UL 2594, ETL, Energy Star
- Weight:13.45 lb
- Dimensions:9.8 × 8.7 × 4.4 in
Our verdict“Choose IYILO if you want a flexible, app-managed 48A station with stated load-sharing support for a multi-EV household.”
MACH 1 Level 2 EV Charger, 48A Wall-Mount Station
The MACH 1 is the most convenient fit here for a household whose vehicles use different connector standards: its listing specifies both J1772 and Tesla NACS connectors, along with an included Tesla adapter. That can spare owners the adapter juggling required by the J1772-only IYILO, though the product data lists its amperage as 40A despite the 48A wording in the title, so I would verify the exact output before planning an installation. Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, RFID access, and app control also make it more access-controlled than the simpler EVIQO. Its 30-foot cable is the longest in this group, helpful when two vehicles park in different positions. The tradeoff is a heavier, larger cable setup and a specified 50A breaker requirement for full 48A operation; confirm electrical requirements with the installer.
Pros:- J1772 and Tesla NACS compatibility addresses mixed-connector households.
- 30-foot cable offers more parking flexibility than the 25-foot options.
- Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, app controls, and RFID provide several access and management options.
- Designed for indoor and outdoor use.
Cons:- Product data lists 40A while the title claims 48A, so output should be confirmed before purchase.
- Full 48A charging is specified to require a 50A breaker and suitable installation.
- The 15-pound unit and long cable may be cumbersome in a tight garage.
Best for: Households with both Tesla and J1772 vehicles that need a long cable, outdoor-rated placement, and RFID access control.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need clearly confirmed 48A output or a compact, lightweight unit; the listed amperage conflicts with the title and the charger weighs 15 pounds.
- Listed amperage:40A; title states 48A
- Voltage:240V
- Connectors:J1772 and Tesla NACS
- Cable length:30 ft
- Ports:1
- Connectivity:Bluetooth and Wi-Fi
- Access control:RFID
- Weight:15 lb
Our verdict“Pick the MACH 1 for a mixed Tesla-and-J1772 home that values connector flexibility and cable reach, after confirming its rated amperage.”
Rippleon Level 2 EV Charger, Hardwired 48A/11.5kW
For a charger mounted outdoors or in a garage exposed to changing conditions, the Rippleon makes a strong case with its stated weatherproof design, 48A output, and three-year warranty. It matches the IYILO’s 11.5kW rating and 25-foot cable, but its listing includes a NACS adapter, giving Tesla drivers a more ready-made option than IYILO’s J1772-only package. The app adds remote management and scheduling, which can help owners coordinate when vehicles draw power, although the product details do not specify power sharing or dynamic load balancing. That distinction matters in a multi-EV home: IYILO makes a clearer case for managing shared electrical capacity. Rippleon also needs professional hardwired installation, and its stated higher cost may be hard to justify if the charger will stay in a sheltered garage.
Pros:- 48A, 11.5kW output supports fast home charging for compatible vehicles.
- Weatherproof design suits indoor and outdoor placement.
- J1772 connector with a listed NACS adapter broadens vehicle compatibility.
- Three-year warranty and app scheduling add support and charging control.
Cons:- Hardwired setup calls for professional installation.
- No power-sharing or dynamic load-balancing feature is specified, unlike IYILO.
- The product description notes a higher price point without providing details to compare installation value.
Best for: Multi-EV households seeking a hardwired, weatherproof 48A charger for an outdoor parking area, especially those with a Tesla and J1772 vehicle.
Not ideal for: Renters, buyers who need a plug-in portable unit, or households prioritizing explicit load-sharing features over weather protection.
- Power:11.5 kW
- Current:48A
- Voltage:240V
- Connector:J1772 with NACS adapter
- Cable length:25 ft
- Certifications:UL 2594, ETL, FCC
- Weather protection:Weatherproof; indoor and outdoor use
- Warranty:3 years
Our verdict“Choose Rippleon when outdoor durability and a Tesla adapter matter more than IYILO’s explicitly stated load-sharing functions.”
EVIQO Level 2 EV Charger J1772 48A
The EVIQO 48A is a straightforward hardwired choice for homes whose vehicles use J1772 and whose priority is a well-documented set of certifications. It lists UL, ETL, FCC, and Energy Star credentials, plus Wi-Fi control and a 25-foot cable for remote monitoring and flexible parking. Compared with Rippleon, it offers a similar 48A hardwired format and three-year warranty, but Rippleon’s listing adds a NACS adapter and weatherproof claim more explicitly. EVIQO’s own description does state weatherproof construction, so it can suit indoor or outdoor mounting; Tesla drivers still need an adapter. It does not list power sharing or dynamic load balancing, making IYILO the more clearly specified option when two EVs may compete for household capacity. Professional installation is part of the deal.
Pros:- 48A adjustable charging speed and 240V hardwired setup.
- Lists UL, ETL, FCC, and Energy Star certifications.
- 25-foot cable helps reach vehicles parked in different positions.
- Wi-Fi app control and weatherproof construction support flexible placement.
Cons:- Hardwired installation requires a qualified installer and suitable electrical capacity.
- J1772 connector means Tesla owners need an adapter.
- Power sharing or dynamic load balancing is not specified.
Best for: Owners of J1772 EVs who want a certified, app-connected 48A hardwired station with a long cable for home charging.
Not ideal for: Tesla owners seeking a native connector or included adapter, and multi-car households that require explicitly specified load sharing.
- Maximum current:48A
- Voltage:240V
- Connector:J1772
- Cable length:25 ft
- Connectivity:Wi-Fi, 2.4GHz
- Certifications:UL, ETL, FCC, Energy Star
- Weight:20.2 lb
- Dimensions:4 × 9.45 × 9.45 in
Our verdict“Choose EVIQO for a certified, app-controlled J1772 installation, but favor IYILO if shared-load management is your main requirement.”
Level 2 EV Charger, 24A Adjustable Current and Timer
This 24A charger fills a different role from the hardwired 48A stations: it is a lower-capacity plug-in option for a household that can charge vehicles over longer parking periods and wants to avoid planning around a 48A installation. Its current settings run from 8A to 24A, and the timer can help schedule charging, but the listing does not describe app control or multi-unit load sharing. Compared with IYILO, it gives up substantial peak output and smart energy management; compared with the MACH 1, it is limited to J1772 and a shorter 21-foot cable. It does support NEMA 14-30 and 14-50 outlets, but buyers must have one of those receptacles available. The inability to change settings during an active session also makes it less adaptable when charging needs shift.
Pros:- Adjustable 8A–24A current offers some flexibility for different circuits and charging needs.
- Timer supports scheduled charging.
- 21-foot cable and compatibility with NEMA 14-30 and 14-50 outlets suit common home setups.
- Specified operating range spans -22°F to 122°F.
Cons:- 24A maximum output is much lower than the 48A IYILO, Rippleon, EVIQO, and MACH 1 listings.
- Settings cannot be changed while charging is active.
- No wall mount or storage case is included, and no app or power-sharing feature is specified.
Best for: J1772 households with a NEMA 14-30 or 14-50 outlet that can charge overnight and prefer adjustable current and a timer over 48A speed.
Not ideal for: Drivers with short turnaround windows, Tesla owners without a J1772 adapter, or households seeking app-based multi-EV load management.
- Current settings:8A, 10A, 12A, 16A, 20A, 24A
- Connector compatibility:J1772 EVs and PHEVs
- Cable length:21 ft
- Supported outlets:NEMA 14-30 and NEMA 14-50
- Timer:Included
- Operating temperature:-22°F to 122°F
- Protection:Triple overcurrent protection; fireproof shell
- Warranty:2 years
Our verdict“Choose this model if a plug-in 24A charger fits your existing outlet and slower overnight charging works for your household.”
ELEGRP Level 2 EV Charger 40Amp, J1772 Portable Electric Car Charger, 240V NEMA 14-50 Plug, 25FT Extension Cable
The ELEGRP is the strongest fit here for households that want a portable charger with more headroom than the 32A options. Its 40A output reaches 9.6 kW, while adjustable settings from 16A to 40A let owners reduce current to suit a circuit or vehicle. The 25-foot cable also gives more parking flexibility than the Bokman’s 20-foot lead. Its IP67 rating and stated temperature range support indoor or outdoor placement, though cable reach and weather resistance do not replace a properly rated outlet and installation.
The tradeoff is a straightforward, non-connected design: there is no Wi-Fi or app control, and Tesla or NACS drivers need a separate adapter. Compared with the EVDANCE 32A charger, this model offers greater charging capacity, but it is still capped at 40A and needs a NEMA 14-50 outlet.
Pros:- Up to 40A and 9.6 kW, above the 32A portable options in this group
- Adjustable current from 16A to 40A supports different circuit limits
- 25-foot cable offers flexible parking reach
- IP67 weather-resistance rating and broad stated operating temperature range
Cons:- Tesla and NACS compatibility requires a separately purchased adapter
- No Wi-Fi, app controls, or remote monitoring
- Requires a suitable NEMA 14-50 outlet and does not exceed 40A
Best for: Drivers with a NEMA 14-50 outlet who want portable charging, a longer cable, and more output than a 32A unit.
Not ideal for: Tesla or NACS owners who want a ready-to-use connector, or drivers who need app-based scheduling and remote monitoring.
- Charging power:Up to 9.6 kW
- Current settings:16A, 20A, 24A, 32A, 40A
- Voltage:240V
- Plug type:NEMA 14-50
- Cable length:25 ft
- Connector:J1772
- Certification:ETL
Our verdict“Choose the ELEGRP if you want a weather-resistant 40A portable charger and can do without connected controls.”
Level 1 & Level 2 EV Charger, 32 Amp Portable EV Charger, ETL Certified, 120V/240V, NEMA 14-50 Plug with 5-15 Adapter, 25FT Cable
This charger’s distinct advantage is its Level 1 and Level 2 flexibility: the included 5-15 adapter gives owners a slower 120V option when a 240V outlet is unavailable. That can make it a practical travel or backup unit for a household with more than one vehicle and changing parking arrangements. At 32A, it provides useful Level 2 capacity, but it falls short of the ELEGRP’s 40A maximum and the hardwired 48A model’s faster potential. Its 25-foot cable matches the longer portable options, and ETL certification adds a clear safety credential.
This is a simple, non-connected charger rather than a smart load-management solution. It has no app or Wi-Fi controls, and Tesla or NACS vehicles require an adapter. Buyers should also confirm the outlet and adapter setup suits their intended use; dual-voltage capability does not make every outlet equally fast.
Pros:- Supports both 120V Level 1 and 240V Level 2 charging
- Includes NEMA 5-15 adapter for 120V use
- 32A output and 25-foot cable suit many home parking setups
- ETL certified and described as weather-resistant
Cons:- 32A maximum is lower than the ELEGRP 40A and hardwired 48A options
- No Wi-Fi, app control, or remote monitoring
- Tesla and NACS vehicles need a separate adapter
Best for: Multi-car households and travelers who want one portable J1772 charger that can use either a 120V outlet or a 240V NEMA 14-50 outlet.
Not ideal for: Drivers seeking the fastest home charging, app controls, or a charger with a native Tesla/NACS connector.
- Charging levels:Level 1 and Level 2
- Voltage:120V and 240V
- Maximum current:32A
- Connector:J1772
- Level 2 plug:NEMA 14-50
- Level 1 adapter:NEMA 5-15
- Cable length:25 ft
- Weight:10.3 lb
- Warranty:10 years
Our verdict“Pick this model when access to both standard and 240V outlets matters more than maximum charging speed or smart features.”
EVDANCE Level 2 EV Charger (32Amp, 240V, NEMA 14-50P), 7.68kW Portable Home Electric Car Charger with 25ft Cable
The EVDANCE earns its place for drivers who want a portable charger with clear on-unit charging information. Its smart LED display gives a quick read at the charger, a useful distinction from the simpler ELEGRP and dual-voltage 32A unit, neither of which lists a display in the supplied specifications. Output reaches 7.68 kW at up to 32A, with lower current settings available for more adaptable home use. The 25-foot cable and carrying case also suit owners who may move the charger between home and another parking location.
That convenience comes with a weather-use caveat: the description calls the design waterproof, but also advises against direct sunlight or heavy rain. I would treat it as less suited to exposed outdoor installation than the ELEGRP’s stated IP67-rated enclosure. Its one-year warranty is also shorter than the 10-year warranty listed for the dual-voltage 32A alternative, and Tesla drivers need an adapter.
Pros:- Up to 7.68 kW with adjustable current from 16A to 32A
- Smart LED display makes charging information visible at the unit
- 25-foot cable and carrying case support portable use
- J1772 compatibility covers many North American EVs
Cons:- Not recommended for direct sunlight or heavy rain
- One-year warranty is shorter than the warranty listed for the dual-voltage 32A alternative
- Tesla vehicles require a separate adapter
Best for: J1772 drivers who want a portable 32A charger with an on-unit display and plan to use it in a sheltered home or travel location.
Not ideal for: Owners who need long-term outdoor exposure, a longer warranty, or the higher output of a 40A or hardwired 48A charger.
- Charging power:Up to 7.68 kW
- Voltage:240V
- Current range:16A–32A
- Plug type:NEMA 14-50P
- Connector:J1772
- Cable length:25 ft
- Display:Smart LED display
- Warranty:1 year
Our verdict“Choose the EVDANCE if a display and portability matter more than exposed-weather placement or higher charging output.”
Bokman Level 1 & Level 2 EV Charger, 32A, 20ft, NEMA 14-50P/5-15 Adapter
The Bokman is a practical pick for drivers who value straightforward controls over connected features. It combines Level 1 and Level 2 charging with adjustable current from 6A to 32A, and its delay timer lets owners set charging to begin later without relying on an app. The tactile controls and LED display make adjustments visible at the unit, while IP65 weather resistance gives it a defined protection rating. Against the dual-voltage 32A charger with a 25-foot cable, Bokman offers more granular current adjustment and a timer, but its 20-foot lead is shorter.
That shorter reach may limit parking flexibility for some multi-EV driveways, and the product data calls for checking outlet compatibility before purchase. Like the EVDANCE, it has no Wi-Fi or remote monitoring; unlike the 48A hardwired charger, it does not offer the same maximum charging capacity. Its NEMA 5-15 adapter provides Level 1 use, not a substitute for a suitable 240V circuit.
Pros:- Level 1 and Level 2 operation with current adjustment from 6A to 32A
- Delay timer supports scheduled starts without app connectivity
- IP65 weather-resistance rating
- Tactile controls and LED display provide on-unit operation
Cons:- 20-foot cable is shorter than the 25-foot leads on several alternatives
- Outlet compatibility should be confirmed before purchase
- No Wi-Fi or app-based remote monitoring
Best for: J1772 drivers who want an adjustable portable charger with a delay timer and tactile controls, especially where a 20-foot cable reaches the parking spot.
Not ideal for: Households with distant parking positions, drivers who need app-based control, or owners seeking more than 32A charging.
- Charging levels:Level 1 and Level 2
- Current range:6A–32A
- Level 2 plug:NEMA 14-50P
- Level 1 adapter:NEMA 5-15
- Cable length:20 ft
- Weather resistance:IP65
- Temperature range:-22°F to 130°F
- Certification:ETL
Our verdict“The Bokman suits buyers who want timer-based flexibility and a clear display, provided its 20-foot cable reaches their parking spot.”
Upgraded 48 Amp Level 2 EV Charger, Hardwired, 11.5kW J1772 Home Charging
For a household where multiple EVs need dependable overnight charging, this hardwired unit offers the highest stated output in this batch: 48A and 11.5 kW. Its 25-foot cable helps accommodate different parking positions, while adjustable current and remote controls add flexibility absent from the ELEGRP and Bokman portable chargers. The hardwired format can make sense for a dedicated home charging location and avoids relying on a plug-in charger’s NEMA 14-50 connection. It is the clear choice here for buyers prioritizing capacity over portability.
The main tradeoff is installation: this charger needs a dedicated 240V circuit and professional hardwiring, so it is not a take-along option like the EVDANCE or other plug-in models. The description mentions smart controls but does not specify particular connectivity standards or scheduling functions. Tesla vehicles also need an adapter. I would favor it for a fixed, higher-demand home setup, not for renters or owners who may move their charger between locations.
Pros:- 48A output and 11.5 kW stated charging power lead this batch
- 25-foot cable supports varied parking positions
- Adjustable current and smart remote controls are listed
- Three-year warranty
Cons:- Requires professional hardwired installation and a dedicated 240V circuit
- Not portable like the NEMA 14-50 options
- Tesla vehicles require an adapter that is not included
Best for: Homeowners with a dedicated 240V circuit and multiple EVs who want higher charging capacity and remote controls at a fixed charging location.
Not ideal for: Renters, frequent travelers, or households unwilling to arrange professional installation and a dedicated circuit.
- Charging power:11.5 kW
- Maximum current:48A
- Voltage:240V
- Installation:Hardwired
- Cable length:25 ft
- Connector:J1772
- Compatibility:SAE J1772 EVs and plug-in hybrids in North America
- Warranty:3 years
Our verdict“Choose this hardwired 48A charger for a fixed home setup where higher output and remote controls outweigh installation demands.”
ChargePoint HomeFlex Level 2 EV Charger J1772 – NEMA 14-50 Plug
The ChargePoint HomeFlex suits households that want app-based charging management with a familiar J1772 connector. Its 50A rating and stated charging rate of up to 45 miles of range per hour make it a strong single-car home station, while indoor/outdoor support and UL certification add installation flexibility. For a garage shared by a Tesla and a J1772 vehicle, though, the IYILO 48A model has a NACS connector and comparable advertised speed; the Tesla would need an adapter with this ChargePoint. The NEMA 14-50 plug avoids making this a hardwired-only choice, but a suitable circuit and electrician may still be needed. This has one charging port, so it does not charge two cars at once, and multi-EV homes will need to schedule charging between vehicles.
Pros:- 50A rating and advertised charging up to 45 miles of range per hour
- J1772 connector supports non-Tesla vehicles with compatible ports
- Mobile app supports remote management
- Indoor/outdoor installation support and UL certification
Cons:- Single port means vehicles must take turns charging
- Tesla vehicles require an adapter
- A suitable circuit and electrician may be needed for installation
Best for: Households with one J1772 vehicle that want app-based remote management and a plug-in installation option.
Not ideal for: Homes that need two vehicles charging at the same time or want native NACS charging without an adapter.
- Output voltage:240 volts
- Input voltage:240 volts
- Amperage:50 A
- Connector:J1772
- Ports:1
- Weight:13.8 pounds
- Warranty:3-year parts warranty
Our verdict“Choose the HomeFlex for app-managed charging of a J1772 vehicle, but not for simultaneous multi-car charging or adapter-free Tesla use.”
Level 2 EV Charger for Tesla, 48Amp/11.5KW, UL 2594/ETL/Energy Star
The IYILO 48A charger is a practical match for a home whose vehicles use NACS, pairing 11.5kW output with app controls for scheduling and energy tracking. Its 25-foot cable gives more reach around a parking spot, and overheating protection plus listed safety certifications speak to buyers who want monitored home charging. Compared with the J1772 ChargePoint HomeFlex, IYILO is the more direct fit for Tesla and other NACS-port vehicles, but it is less flexible for mixed-connector households: a J1772 adapter is not included. Hardwired installation calls for professional setup, unlike a plug-in portable option such as the EVDANCE 40A. It has a single connector and does not provide simultaneous charging, so multi-car households must alternate vehicles or install another station.
Pros:- 48A, 11.5kW charging with an advertised rate up to 46 miles of range per hour
- App control includes energy tracking and scheduling
- Automatic overheating protection
- 25-foot cable and UL 2594, ETL, Energy Star, and CSA certifications
Cons:- Hardwired installation requires professional setup
- J1772 adapter for non-NACS vehicles is not included
- 2.4GHz Wi-Fi only, with no 5GHz support
Best for: Tesla-owning households or homes with multiple NACS-port vehicles that want app scheduling and energy tracking.
Not ideal for: Mixed NACS/J1772 households that do not want to source an adapter, or renters who cannot arrange hardwired installation.
- Charging power:11.5kW
- Current:48A
- Connector:NACS (Tesla-style)
- Cable length:25 ft
- Wi-Fi:2.4GHz only
- Certifications:UL 2594, ETL, Energy Star, CSA
- Warranty:3 years
Our verdict“Pick IYILO when NACS compatibility and app scheduling matter more than plug-in portability or built-in support for J1772 vehicles.”
EVDANCE Level 2 EV Charger 40Amp, 240V, 9.6KW Portable Electric Vehicle Charging Station with NEMA 14-50P, 25FT Cable, Adjustable Current, Delay Timer, J1772 Compatibility
The EVDANCE 40A portable charger makes more sense for drivers who want to take a Level 2 unit between home and another charging location than for households seeking a fixed shared station. It delivers up to 9.6kW, with adjustable current and a delay timer that can help fit charging around household routines. The 25-foot cable and display provide useful reach and at-a-glance charging information; its stated operating range also supports use across varied temperatures. Compared with the dual-voltage J1772 charger from B0FQ9QY4RW, EVDANCE is specified for 240V rather than offering a listed 120V option, so it is less adaptable when only a standard outlet is available. It has one J1772 connector, not dual-vehicle output, and Tesla drivers need an adapter. Its 11.64-pound weight is a real portability compromise.
Pros:- Up to 40A and 9.6kW with adjustable current
- 25-foot cable supports flexible parking positions
- 2.4-inch TFT display and delay timer
- Listed temperature range from -22°F to +122°F
Cons:- Tesla vehicles require an adapter
- At 11.64 pounds, it is heavier than some portable choices
- No simultaneous multi-vehicle charging
Best for: J1772 drivers who want a portable 40A charger for a 240V outlet and value adjustable current, a timer, and a display.
Not ideal for: Tesla owners without an adapter, or households that need simultaneous charging or a listed 120V charging option.
- Amperage:40 A
- Voltage:240V
- Power:9600 watts
- Cable length:25 ft
- Compatibility:J1772
- Temperature range:-22°F to +122°F
- Display:2.4-inch TFT
- Weight:11.64 pounds
Our verdict“Choose this EVDANCE for portable 240V J1772 charging with useful controls, not for a multi-car home charging both vehicles at once.”
Level 2 EV Charger for All J1772 EV, 40A, 25FT, NEMA 14-50P/5-15 Adapter
This 40A J1772 charger stands out for households that need one portable unit to work with both a 240V outlet and a standard 120V outlet. The included NEMA 14-50P and 5-15 adapters let drivers adapt to available power, while adjustable current and multiple safety protections give more control when outlet conditions differ. That versatility separates it from the EVDANCE 40A, which is listed for 240V charging and includes a display, but not a 120V adapter in its supplied specs. The tradeoff is straightforward: 120V charging is a fallback, not a way to match the listed 9.6kW output at 40A. J1772-only compatibility also means NACS vehicles need an adapter, and a single connector still requires cars to charge in turns. The 25-foot cable may not reach every parking position.
Pros:- Includes NEMA 14-50P and 5-15 adapters for 240V and 120V outlets
- Adjustable current up to 40A
- 25-foot cable and outdoor-suitable waterproof design
- Listed temperature range from -22°F to 122°F
Cons:- Maximum 9.6kW output requires appropriate 240V supply and installation
- Limited to J1772 vehicles without an adapter
- 25-foot cable may not reach across larger garages
Best for: J1772 drivers who travel between locations with different outlet types and want one portable charger for 120V and 240V access.
Not ideal for: NACS-only vehicle owners without an adapter, or homes that need two cars to charge simultaneously or require extra cable reach.
- Charging power:9.6kW at 40A
- Cable length:25 feet
- Compatibility:SAE J1772
- Input voltage:110V/120V and 240V
- Adapters included:NEMA 5-15 for 120V; NEMA 14-50P for 240V
- Temperature range:-22°F to 122°F
- Warranty:2 years
Our verdict“Choose this model for outlet flexibility on the road, but choose a NACS charger or a longer-reach unit if those are your main needs.”
Tesla Level 2 Charger NACS 48A – Hardwired 240V Wall EV Charger
This 48A hardwired NACS station is aimed at homes that want a fixed wall charger for Tesla or other NACS-port vehicles, with a 25-foot cable to reach different parking positions. Wi-Fi app control supports remote monitoring, and the sealed, weatherproof housing allows indoor or outdoor placement. Against the IYILO 48A charger, it shares the NACS-first approach and similar current rating; IYILO specifies 11.5kW output and app energy tracking, while this model’s supplied specs emphasize its weatherproof housing and listed certifications. Hardwired installation means a licensed electrician is part of the plan, so it is a poorer fit for renters or anyone who needs to move the charger between locations. J1772 vehicles need an adapter that is not included, and one connector cannot charge two cars at once.
Pros:- NACS connector works with Tesla and other NACS-port vehicles without an adapter
- 25-foot cable offers flexible placement around a parking space
- Sealed, weatherproof housing supports indoor and outdoor installation
- Wi-Fi app control plus UL, ETL, FCC, and Energy Star certifications
Cons:- Hardwired setup requires a licensed electrician
- J1772 adapter is not included
- Single connector cannot charge multiple vehicles simultaneously
Best for: Homeowners with Tesla or other NACS vehicles who want a fixed indoor/outdoor charger with a long cable and Wi-Fi monitoring.
Not ideal for: Renters, drivers who need a portable plug-in unit, or mixed-port households unwilling to obtain a J1772 adapter.
- Amperage:48A
- Voltage:240V
- Connector:NACS
- Cable length:25 ft
- Wi-Fi compatibility:2.4 GHz
- Certifications:UL, ETL, FCC, Energy Star
- Housing:Sealed, weatherproof
- Installation:Hardwired
Our verdict“Choose this wall station for a permanent NACS-focused setup, but skip it if you need plug-in portability or native J1772 support.”

How We Picked
I compared the 15 listed chargers through the needs of households that own, or expect to own, more than one EV. I prioritized connector compatibility across vehicle brands, charging capacity, installation style, cable reach, and the practical difference between a fixed wall unit and a portable plug-in model. I also considered whether a listed adapter or adjustable-current feature could make a charger easier to fit into different home setups. The product details supplied do not establish that each unit can charge two vehicles simultaneously, so I did not treat a higher amp rating as evidence of dual-vehicle charging.
The order gives more weight to versatility for mixed-brand garages and clear, useful setup choices, then distinguishes hardwired high-output units from portable options and lower-current chargers. Products with a specific advantage—such as dual connector types, a known charging platform, or a portable 14-50 connection—rank ahead of listings whose descriptions leave more of the buyer’s compatibility or installation questions unanswered. Every pick also has limits: buyers should confirm vehicle connector requirements, circuit capacity, cable placement, and the manufacturer’s installation instructions before purchase.
| top rated level 2 ev chargers for multiple ev | Connector |
|---|---|
| IYILO Level 2 EV Charger | J1772 |
| MACH 1 Level 2 EV Charger | — |
| Rippleon Level 2 EV Charger | J1772 with NACS adapter |
| EVIQO Level 2 EV Charger J1772 | J1772 |
| Level 2 EV Charger | — |
| ELEGRP Level 2 EV Charger 40Am | J1772 |
| Level 1 & Level 2 EV Charger | J1772 |
| EVDANCE Level 2 EV Charger | J1772 |
| Bokman Level 1 & Level 2 EV Ch | — |
| Upgraded 48 Amp Level 2 EV Cha | J1772 |
| ChargePoint HomeFlex Level 2 E | J1772 |
| Level 2 EV Charger for Tesla | NACS (Tesla-style) |
| EVDANCE Level 2 EV Charger 40A | — |
| Level 2 EV Charger for All J17 | — |
| Tesla Level 2 Charger NACS 48A | NACS |
Factors to Consider When Choosing Top Rated Level 2 Ev Chargers For Multiple Evs
For multiple EVs, I would plan around the household’s charging routine and electrical setup before choosing by amperage alone. The right unit depends on whether cars are plugged in one at a time, whether they use different connectors, and whether the home can support the charger’s intended circuit.
Decide Whether One Charger Can Serve Your Schedule
A single-port charger is often enough when one vehicle is parked for most of the night and the other can charge later. It will not, by itself, let two cars draw power simultaneously, so compare your daily driving needs with the hours each vehicle is home. If both vehicles regularly return low on charge at the same time, investigate a second charging point or a system designed to share circuit capacity. A common mistake is buying the highest-amp single charger and assuming it solves simultaneous charging. For staggered schedules, one capable unit may be the simpler installation; for overlapping needs, electrical load management may matter more than a small increase in charger output.
Match the Connector to Every Vehicle
List the charge port used by each vehicle before choosing a cable or adapter. The lineup includes J1772 models, Tesla NACS models, and the MACH 1 listing specifies both connector types, which can make it appealing for a mixed-brand garage. Connector standards and adapter support can vary by vehicle and charging equipment, so verify compatibility with the vehicle maker rather than relying on a broad label such as “for all EVs.” An adapter can bridge some differences, but it adds another item to keep available and may have restrictions. If you may replace a vehicle soon, a connector choice that suits more than one likely future car can reduce the chance of replacing the charger early.
Check the Home’s Electrical Capacity Before Buying 48A
A 48A charger can offer more charging power, but the home circuit and installation must support its configuration. Hardwired models in this roundup are aimed at fixed installations, while plug-in units typically use a NEMA 14-50 outlet and may have different current limits. Have a qualified electrician assess panel capacity, circuit requirements, and the planned charging location before ordering. Do not assume an existing outlet is suitable just because its shape matches the charger plug. If the panel is constrained, an adjustable-current model or planned load sharing may be a more practical path than paying for capacity the home cannot safely deliver.
Choose Hardwired or Portable Based on How You Park
Hardwired chargers suit a permanent parking space and can support higher-output configurations, but installation is less flexible if you move or change the garage layout. Portable chargers with a 14-50 plug are easier to unplug and may suit renters or owners who want to take the unit on trips, provided a compatible outlet is available. A portable unit is not automatically ready for every outlet: the outlet, adapter, current setting, and circuit all need to match. Cable length also affects daily use, especially when two cars park in different positions. Measure the route from charger to each charge port before buying, rather than stretching a cable across a walkway or vehicle path.
Treat Amperage and Charging Speed as Household-Level Choices
Amperage is only one part of charging speed; the vehicle’s onboard charger and the home circuit can limit how much power the car accepts. A 48A station will not make every EV charge at the same rate, and a lower-current portable unit can still be sufficient for a car that sits parked for many hours. Compare how much energy each vehicle typically needs overnight instead of relying only on a charger’s maximum kilowatt figure. For two vehicles, think about how available power is divided across charging sessions, particularly if both are plugged in during a short overnight window. Buying more output than the car or circuit can use may add installation demands without improving the household routine.
Look Beyond the Charger to Cable Access and Weather Exposure
The charging spot should work for every car that may use it, not just the vehicle parked closest to the wall. Check cable reach from the proposed mounting point to both charge ports, and allow room for doors, walking paths, and cable storage. If the unit will be installed outdoors, confirm the exact model’s environmental ratings and installation guidance instead of assuming that “indoor/outdoor” language covers every exposure. Consider how the cable will be protected from tires, snow, and standing water in your parking area. These practical details can make a charger with fewer headline features easier to live with than a higher-powered unit in the wrong location.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can one Level 2 charger charge two EVs at the same time?
The single-connector chargers listed here should be treated as one-vehicle-at-a-time units unless the manufacturer explicitly specifies a dual-output or power-sharing design. Two cars can take turns using one charger if their parking and schedules allow it. If both need power overnight, ask an electrician about adding a second charger or a system that shares a circuit between charging points. Do not assume that a 48A rating means the unit can split that output between two vehicles. Confirm the number of charge ports and any load-management functions in the exact product documentation.
Is a 48A charger the right choice for a household with two EVs?
It can be a good fit when a vehicle can use the extra power, the home’s electrical system supports the required installation, and the cars are charged in sequence. It does not solve simultaneous charging on its own. If both vehicles have long overnight parking windows, a lower-current charger may already cover typical daily driving needs. If they arrive with substantial charge needs at the same time, consider circuit sharing or two charging points before choosing a larger single unit. Have an electrician check the panel and circuit plan against the charger’s installation requirements.
Should I choose J1772 or NACS for a mixed-brand garage?
Start by checking the charge port on each vehicle and the connector supported by the charger, then verify any adapter guidance from both vehicle and charger manufacturers. The MACH 1 listing specifies J1772 and NACS connectors, while many other options in this roundup list only one connector type. A charger with a connector that fits one car may still work with another through an approved adapter, but that depends on the vehicles and equipment involved. Think about which car will use the charger most often and whether you expect to change vehicles. Confirm compatibility before buying rather than treating a general vehicle-fit claim as a guarantee.
Is a plug-in 14-50 charger better than a hardwired charger?
Neither setup is universally better: a plug-in model can be easier to remove or relocate, while a hardwired unit is intended as a fixed installation and appears among the higher-output choices in this roundup. A 14-50 plug only helps if the home has a properly installed, compatible outlet and circuit. Hardwiring may be a better match for a permanent location, but it calls for installation work and may be less convenient to take along after a move. Compare the charger’s current settings and installation instructions with the electrician’s advice. Include outlet work or hardwiring in the decision, not just the charger’s connector.
How long should the charging cable be for two vehicles sharing a parking area?
Measure from the planned mounting location to the charge port of each vehicle in its usual parking position; the car farther away should set your minimum reach. The listings here include cable lengths such as 20, 21, 25, and 30 feet, but a longer cable is only useful if it can be stored safely. Check whether the cable can reach without crossing a walkway, getting pinched, or lying where tires may roll over it. If the cars park on opposite sides of a garage, a different mounting point may improve access more than adding cable length. Leave enough slack to connect comfortably without pulling the cable taut.
Conclusion
For most mixed-brand households that want one flexible wall-mounted station, I’d choose the MACH 1 as the best overall option because its listing names both J1772 and NACS connectors. For a value-focused setup, I’d look first at the 32A EVDANCE portable charger: its 14-50 plug and 25-foot cable offer a straightforward fit where a compatible outlet is already available, though it is not the high-output hardwired choice. The ChargePoint HomeFlex is my best premium pick for buyers who prefer an established charging platform, while the 32A Level 1 and Level 2 portable charger is a sensible beginner option for someone who wants a plug-in unit with a 5-15 adapter and understands that 120V charging is slower. For drivers who specifically need a fixed 48A wall unit, compare the hardwired EVIQO, Rippleon, Upgraded 48 Amp, and Tesla NACS models against the vehicles and circuit they must serve. If two cars need power at once, I would prioritize a professionally planned second charger or load-sharing system over choosing a single charger solely for its maximum amperage.


















